Retro Things And Lovely Books ♫

So something shocked me yesterday. My husband actually pre-ordered Call of Duty Black Ops 3. This is weird, because he doesn’t even play COD. Ever. We’ve been so hooked on Destiny, and me Dragonball Xenoverse it’s hard to find time for another game. Especially when the new DLC, House of Wolves, drops tomorrow. He even has the day off to play it haha. Unfortunately for me I do not. I don’t know when my week vacation is.I am going to see if I can get it for next week.

Anyways, Robbie and I got new bathroom stuff for the apartment. I got a shower curtain with a completely brown painted tree. There were blue birds with no eyes on it. They looked like stencil shaped art with paint on them. I’ll have to take a picture eventually. The floor mats are grey with giant white flower patterns on them. Really comfortable too! Also, it’s not the shaggy kind; so no dealing with that!

I went to Planet Fun this past weekend. Scored a Gameboy Color and Pokemon Blue and Red for the Gameboy. They didn’t have Yellow, but that’s ok! Robbie wants the NES, and so do I. It be cool to be able to play old school games once again! Really though, the store is amazing! I could live in it! An entire showcase was decorated with old TMNT toys, every video game console you can think of, even the Pokemon Gameboy Color edition! (or Gameboy, I don’t remember). and many, many, many, many other things.

Other than that I had a lot of fun, and I am very happy I can play some old school games! Working handhelds and games. As far as anything else goes, I just got done reading “The Haunting of Sunshine” by I-forgot-the-author. It was great! I also bought “The Ables” by Jeremy Scott (co-creator of CinemaSins on YT), and “I Hate my Selfie” by Shane Dawson. Can’t wait to read those and many more!

This entry was posted in Books, Games, Nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Serenity Reply ♫

