Brain Won’t Cooperate, And I Need Some Ice Cream! ♫

I feel like my body doesn’t have any energy anymore, but in reality it does. My mind is the one that really doesn’t have any. I am wide awake, but I feel like death. My body is uppy and ready, but my mind is all “grr” ish. It’s weird. My anxiety pill really isn’t doing its job right now. I think the pressure of doing 2x the work since my boss is gone for the week, and my co-worker being lazy is doing this to me. I hope I can get use to this, and don’t feel like crap anymore. I felt like crap this morning around 5 AM, but I was able to sleep it off. The joys of pills and their side effects, but they keep me sane and the way I am. Can’t live without them.

On a weird note I was driving to Parker’s (convenient store) yesterday, and there was a lizard on my windshield. I was already on Abercorn at the time, and tried to turn into the store as swiftly as I could without knocking the lizard off. I think he/she fell off by the time I went into the parking lot. Rest in pieces lizzy. Or it probably survived the fall.

My temporary boss was talking to me this morning about bringing in pizza for everyone. That made me happy, and I could use some. Although College of Education has been feeding me giant tubs of ice cream for the last four days. Seriously those tubs are HUGE! And they cost over $100 for both of them. I think they only cost that much because catering delivered them.

Well, with my co-worker being out this morning I have the front computer to myself. I don’t like the computer I use, because it’s so slow! Window’s XP after a while will tend to act up when you don’t want it to. Had to get rid of my Desktop last year I had since 2006 due to the uber slowness. Eight years wasn’t so bad I guess. I still have my laptop I don’t even use on it. I need to finish Broken Age Act 2. I’ve only completed Vel’s story, and need to do Shay’s.

Have a good day!

This entry was posted in Animals, Food, Games, Nature, people and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Serenity Reply ♫

