Of Mice And Men – 5/1/2015 Atlanta, GA – Tour Report ♫

Friday morning my husband and I left around 8 AM from our apartment in Savannah to go to Atlanta to see three bands: Volumes, Crown The Empire, and Of Mice And Men. We were both super excited, and couldn’t wait to get there! The day was going to be long, hot, and tiring; but thankfully we didn’t have to wait out in a line all day in the heat. I even got to sit under a tree for a bit, and hang out on the makeshift barricaded fence in front of the buses. I had nothing better to do while Robbie, and I were waiting in line; so when band members from different bands came out I decided to just stand by the fence. Robbie was waiting in line just to watch some persons father’s stuff while he went to the restroom somewhere. Finding clean restrooms in Atlanta must be hard to come by. Thank God our hotel was right across the street from the venue, so walking wasn’t a problem. Robbie got rewarded with a fresh water bottle, and we were grateful for that. We might have had the shade, but water was even better.

I talked to many people that day before I went inside for my meet and greet. We talked to two girls in line, and I talked to a few people by the fence. The groups were interesting, and there wasn’t a time when the situation was ever boring. Some of the conversations I could have lived without talking about, but that’s concert lines. You never know what to expect, and the most random and uncomfortable things can come out of peoples mouths. I just had to bear it. I did end up forgetting to take this girls letter for one of the band members when the line started to move. I was concentrated on getting to the box office that I just raced off without thinking. Since our tickets are will call I really didn’t want to miss the chance to grab them. There was a lot of confusion on what time the box office would open through the venue’s voice mail, but there was a sign up that we didn’t notice till after we got our VIP. The line could have been better organized. One of the guys that work there was trying to get us all into a line, but we couldn’t even manage that. Trying to squeeze in when we were already up front, and not get sent to the back. Lucky for us we managed to not go to the back.

Once Robbie and I received our VIP we went to the back like we were suppose to. Not many people fell behind us. Like I said earlier the line wasn’t really well organized. I don’t even remember how we got lined up at the front to go inside to do our meet and greet. Robbie and I weren’t too worried about it as we knew we were going to get in to meet the band regardless of where we were standing. While we were waiting Robbie and I looked at all the goodies we have received from the box office. I knew we were going to get two Flexi discs each, but I thought they were something I could put on a record player, or on a disc tray for a computer. Nope I think. One was yellow, and the other one was a greyish white color. They were pretty cool, and I have no idea if I can pop them out of cut them. Either way they’re sitting on one of my shelves for collector’s purposes. I don’t think I would have played them regardless if they were. Our VIP lanyards and laminates were pretty cool looking. The lanyard itself had the band written on it, and the laminate had a gold, black, and white coloring to it with the bands photo.

#OfMiceAndMen VIP and ticket stub #Atlanta #fullcircletour #omam

A post shared by Ally (@nephthysphoenix) on

After that Robbie and waited patiently inside the venue behind everyone else. Once the group before us was done ours was allowed to go in, and I do believe we had about ten minutes to mingle. Tino was the first one I went to, and I asked him if he could sign a couple of magazines I’ve brought from home. I’ve long lost my poster already. I think I dropped it at some point during the commotion of getting inside. Later I found out that Robbie picked it up off the ground for me, and had the band sign it. I went to Austin next, and he shook my hand, and had a brief conversation. After Austin I went to Alan, and I was told that I had to hurry up; because of the time restraint. I had no idea I took so long with Austin that I had to ask Alan to hurry up with signing my signatures. I managed to shake his hand, but I forgot to ask for a picture. I went to Aaron next, and that was super fun. We talked a bit about video games, and took a picture. Once I got to Phil I think my time was long up. Phil told me not to worry that I would get everything signed and would make sure I met everyone. We took a picture after that, and I really hate the photo I took. I look like some kind of creep with a creepy smile. Then there’s also Robbie photo bombing me in the background. I also had to ask the band to use my phone to take the pictures since I am short, and couldn’t hold the phone where it needed to be. Embarrassing on my part, but amusing at the same time. It’s like asking the tallest person in the room to grab something for the little person from the top of the shelf.

My pic with Tino. #OfMiceAndMen @omandm #atlanta #fullcircletour #omam

A post shared by Ally (@nephthysphoenix) on

Aaron pauley #OfMiceAndMen @omandm #atlanta #fullcircletour #aot #omam

A post shared by Ally (@nephthysphoenix) on

I look creepy in this pic xD #OfMiceAndMen @omandm #atlanta #fullcircletour #omam

A post shared by Ally (@nephthysphoenix) on

This next part I am not really sure how to put into words. I left out a good bit of the meet and greet, and I just want to keep this really brief; and I am going to shy away a bit. When we got lined up for the group photo, I asked the guy that’s in charge if my husband and I could go together. He said absolutely, and let me and my husband go in for the group shot. As we walked up I was humming to the music coming from a small stero system on a chair. The song was Until It’s Gone by Linkin Park. Even Austin joined in. What a way to start off the group ohoto. Have one of my favorite bands in the background to brighten something I didn’t even think could get brighter. After we took the photo Aaron said some things, and the whole band was really excited and happy. I got a hug and thank you from Austin, and another thank you. I don’t really know who was saying what at that point. Everything happened in a rush.

My meet and greet with @omandm #OfMiceAndMen #atlanta #fullcircletour #omam

A post shared by Ally (@nephthysphoenix) on

Yes I am the only one not doing anything with my fingers. I didn’t even notice, and I was holding onto things. Kind of silly on my part for not paying attention, but I still had a great time; and I am not going to let it bother me.

All in all I had a good time. Volumes was fun, and one of the lead singers reminded me of the green power ranger, Jason David Frank. The bass player from Crown The Empire looked like Chester Bennington from Linkin Park, because his hair was shaved. After Crown I really wanted to get out of the pit. I was at the barricade, and I was getting torn apart. I could stand Volumes, but when Crown came out all Hell broke lose. I don’t think I wanted to experience something like that again. I withstood it when Of Mice And Men came on after the first two acts. Of Mice And Men also put on a great show, and had an energetic live. Don’t know if I do barricade again though. Would see the bands again that I can guarantee!

Crown The Empire:

#crowntheempire #atlanta #fullcircletour #cte

A post shared by Ally (@nephthysphoenix) on

#crowntheempire #atlanta #fullcircletour #cte

A post shared by Ally (@nephthysphoenix) on

#crowntheempire #atlanta #fullcircletour #cte

A post shared by Ally (@nephthysphoenix) on

Of Mice And Men:

@austincarlile #OfMiceAndMen #fullcircletour #atlanta #omam

A post shared by Ally (@nephthysphoenix) on

@aaronpauley @alanashby #OfMiceAndMen #fullcircletour #atlanta #omam

A post shared by Ally (@nephthysphoenix) on

@austincarlile #OfMiceAndMen #fullcircletour #omam

A post shared by Ally (@nephthysphoenix) on

@aaronpauley @alanashby #OfMiceAndMen #fullcircletour #atlanta #omam

A post shared by Ally (@nephthysphoenix) on

-Ally

This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Of Mice And Men – 5/1/2015 Atlanta, GA – Tour Report ♫

  1. Leah says:

    It sounds like an amazing time!!!! The band seem like total sweethearts omg you’re so lucky to have gone! Was the set list good too?

Serenity Reply ♫

