Why Should I Feel This Way? It’s Not My Life! ♫

So I recently watched a video of Austin Carlile talking about his beliefs in Christianity. He said that he is a believer in God and that Jesus is the son of God. That made me really happy, and kept saying to myself that this was awesome! Not many people in the rock world now-a-days believes in this kind of stuff. At least that’s my opinion. I know you got people like Kellin (Sleeping With Sirens), Chester, and Matty (Memphis May Fire) that do, and are open about it. Here’s the interview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJ9rMaXLON8. This interview is my all time favorite too. Then yesterday I got this magazine in the mail that’s a March 2014 issue – http://instagram.com/p/tVcC90QmYC. I felt really sad after I read it to the end. Turns out after two more years he’s battling with religion himself amongst other things. This shouldn’t make me sad as it’s his decision, and I support his decision. I just can’t help but feel sad. I don’t know what to think really. I wonder how many people read this article, and really thought about it? I think we’ve all been there really when it comes to inner struggles with religion or something else. It’s hard, and by the end of the day you got to do what makes you happy. I guess if he turns atheist I’ll still give him my support, but I will probably feel misery for a while haha. It’s a good interview though. Really talks more about what happened in the past, and how h has changed his life and preparing for his future. I felt an equivalency of sadness, happiness, and shock. It’s not my life, and I will be happy for him anyways.

This entry was posted in Music, people and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Serenity Reply ♫

