OCD Mom…At Least I Got Food ♫

I know this post is very late in the day, but I have a bit of time right now; so I decided to blabber on about my life. How exciting! Anyways, this past weekend was hell. My dad got a blood clot in his knee, and lucky the doctor’s noticed it before something terrible had happened. I don’t even want to think about that. See, the doctors didn’t give him any blood thinners when he left the hospital, and it explained why he got all these fevers, and severe redness around the knee area. Ok, enough about that. I don’t want to think about it.

On Friday nothing went right. I was about to have a breakdown, but when I got home I watched the latest Smosh video and instantly felt better. Laughter is a good cure for many things. Including days that just seem to never work out. Sunday though was strange. I had to go over to my parent’s house to help them make their bed. My mom’s OCD is way worse then mine, and she had to have the bed exactly perfect down to the last wrinkle. Robbie and my dad were laughing their butt’s off while my mom and I were arguing. Eventually after about half an hour and a headache later we finally had the bed made to my mom’s standards. At least I got gas money and lunch out of it. Yeah, I am such a good daughter.

This entry was posted in Family, Food, people and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Serenity Reply ♫

