Car Troubles ♫

My stupid car decided to act up during the last hour of work today. I panicked when I couldn’t bring the mail to the post office. I was going to use the company car, but I was afraid it was too low on gas. Anyways, so I try to unlock my car door with the button; but no sound was being made. I shrugged it off as being a low battery in the key chip thing, but nope it was a dead battery. I tried to turn the car on, but it wouldn’t turn on. I couldn’t even get the key out of the ignition. I had to call my co-worker out there to help me with it. In the end we just decided it be best to call the campus police after I told my husband to get up here with jumper cables. After some tedious efforts we finally got my car to work, and it turns out my lights were off auto and turned to the on button. I never wanted to face palm so hard in my life. Well, at least all is good! My car is currently at my parents house being charged on the battery charger. I will be able to get it in the morning. Also, that’s the nature of cars. They want to screw with you until you’re stressed out beyond repair.

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Serenity Reply ♫

